Photo courtesy of Allison Lince-Bentley/wikimedia.org
Share this story on Twitter.

Top photo courtesy of Allison Lince-Bentley/wikimedia.org

Floods Hit Venice!

Last month, the Italian city of Venice faced its worst flooding in more than 50 years.

In 1966, 6 feet 4 inches of water overwhelmed Venice and caused significant damage... Read more

There’s a chill in the air, and darkness comes early. Fortunately, there are many celebrations to brighten things up this time of year. From Christmas to Kwanzaa, from Hanukkah to Chinese New Year, these festivities warm up the season and fill it with color and light! 

Las Posadas Fills Streets with Candles, Songs 

...Read more

Share this story on Twitter.

Valley of the Moon - 3rd Sunday Docent Lead Historic Tours

Ever wonder about how the Valley of the Moon got started? Here is your chance to go behind the scenes and hear more historical details and stories surrounding the "Moon". 

WHEN: Sunday, December 15th, 2019  2:00 – 4:00 PM

WHERE: Valley of the Moon, 2544 E Allen Rd, 85716

COST: Admission: Adults: $5.00; Children 17 & Under/Members: FREE

CONTACT:  lady.aeranth@gmail.com

Date: 
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Share this story on Twitter.
Date: 
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Share this story on Twitter.
Find the Leaf! Connect the dots to discover the leaf
Share this story on Twitter.

Click to print.

Join Arizona KidCats for kids K–8!

Arizona KidCats Club is an exciting club for Wildcat fans who are in K-8th grade and is sponsored by Hughes Federal... Read more

Paul and Apryl Pierce, Acadia Elementary
Share this story on Twitter.

Paul Pierce teaches fifth grade at Acacia Elementary. He previously taught third grade and fifth grade at Desert Willow Elementary. 

He says he really enjoyed teaching third grade, but he also feels that fifth grade is a good fit for him. As one of only a few male teachers, it lets him “... Read more

Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Monday and every Friday and every Saturday until Mon Dec 30 2019.
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Friday, December 27, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, December 28, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Get ready for Holiday Magic: Twinkling lights, hot chocolate, and family fun.

It’s the most wonderful time of the year at Zoo Lights: Holiday Magic, presented by Tucson Electric Power! Sip hot chocolate as you stroll through the twinkling lights of Tucson’s favorite holiday tradition. Over one million twinkling lights illuminate the beautiful Zoo grounds with sounds of the season flowing throughout the Zoo. Zoo Lights begins with a Members-only night on December 4 and then opens to the public from December 5-23 with Encore Nights December 26-30.

Share this story on Twitter.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Mon Dec 23 2019.
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Get ready for Holiday Magic: Twinkling lights, hot chocolate, and family fun.

It’s the most wonderful time of the year at Zoo Lights: Holiday Magic, presented by Tucson Electric Power! Sip hot chocolate as you stroll through the twinkling lights of Tucson’s favorite holiday tradition. Over one million twinkling lights illuminate the beautiful Zoo grounds with sounds of the season flowing throughout the Zoo. Zoo Lights begins with a Members-only night on December 4 and then opens to the public from December 5-23 with Encore Nights December 26-30.

Share this story on Twitter.

Share this story on Twitter.

Pages