Share this story on Twitter.

The dazzling Glendale Glitters lights are up and ready to shine during this upcoming holiday season. We’re excited for everyone to come to downtown Glendale, walk around and enjoy our spectacular display of 1.7 million lights illuminating 16 blocks. The lights will twinkle nightly from  5 p.m. – 10 p.m. starting 11/25/2020  through 1/9/2021.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Jan 09 2021.
Friday, December 4, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, December 5, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, December 6, 2020 (All day)
Monday, December 7, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, December 10, 2020 (All day)
Friday, December 11, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, December 12, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, December 13, 2020 (All day)
Monday, December 14, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, December 17, 2020 (All day)
Friday, December 18, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, December 19, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, December 20, 2020 (All day)
Monday, December 21, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, December 24, 2020 (All day)
Friday, December 25, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, December 26, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, December 27, 2020 (All day)
Monday, December 28, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, December 31, 2020 (All day)
Friday, January 1, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, January 2, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, January 3, 2021 (All day)
Monday, January 4, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, January 7, 2021 (All day)
Friday, January 8, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, January 9, 2021 (All day)
Share this story on Twitter.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Jan 03 2021.
Friday, December 4, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, December 5, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, December 6, 2020 (All day)
Monday, December 7, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, December 10, 2020 (All day)
Friday, December 11, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, December 12, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, December 13, 2020 (All day)
Monday, December 14, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, December 17, 2020 (All day)
Friday, December 18, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, December 19, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, December 20, 2020 (All day)
Monday, December 21, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, December 24, 2020 (All day)
Friday, December 25, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, December 26, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, December 27, 2020 (All day)
Monday, December 28, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, December 31, 2020 (All day)
Friday, January 1, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, January 2, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, January 3, 2021 (All day)
Share this story on Twitter.
Date: 
Saturday, December 5, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Share this story on Twitter.
Date: 
Saturday, December 12, 2020 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Share this story on Twitter.

 “....So yeah, just living the dream out here,” says Warrant Officer-1 Emily Gin when asked about her career as a helicopter pilot in training.

The Tucson native was a gymnast and Young Reporter as a child, starting around the age of 7. She says her favorite story she wrote for the newspaper was when she got to visit the tallest horse in the world. She spills that her and the horse got a picture together “and it made me look so small because the horse was really tall!”

Share this story on Twitter.

Join the City of Apache Junction Parks & Recreation on Saturday, December 5th for a NEW take on our annual FREE Light Parade! We are switching up our annual Light Parade this year due to the current situation, but we are keeping our Holiday Spirit and are just going to host a Reverse Light Parade! The event will take place on North Apache Trail in front of Flatiron Community Park from 7:00pm - 8:30pm. This will be a drive-thru experience for families with all of the floats staged on both sides of the road in the adjacent street parking.

Date: 
Saturday, December 5, 2020 (All day)
Share this story on Twitter.

The dazzling Glendale Glitters lights are up and ready to shine during this upcoming holiday season. We’re excited for everyone to come to downtown Glendale, walk around and enjoy our spectacular display of 1.7 million lights illuminating 16 blocks. The lights will twinkle nightly from  5 p.m. – 10 p.m. starting 11/25/2020  through 1/9/2021.

Date: 
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Share this story on Twitter.
Date: 
Saturday, December 12, 2020 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Share this story on Twitter.

 Have you ever wondered why leaves change color in the fall? Have you ever noticed that when they change color they flutter to the ground? Well, behind all the color changing there is some science involved.

First, the pigments (yellow, orange and other colors in a leaf) have been there the whole time, but the chlorophyll (the green color in a leaf) takes over and the pigments become invisible because green is the strongest color. In fall, the chlorophyll breaks down and you can see other colors or pigments.

Share this story on Twitter.

Pages