Hey, teens! Are you ready to put your ideas on the page? Our Comic Book Workshop will guide you through the creative process of creating your very own comic book! Learn all of the steps to designing intriguing characters, writing a page-turning plot, and drawing your own storyboard.

This workshop meets on the 3rd Sunday of every month from 1-2 pm at Bookmans Phoenix. Please confirm event dates or email PhoenixEvents@bookmans.com

Date: 
Sunday, April 21, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Share this story on Twitter.

Choose a pick up day that's best for you! You must register and download a voucher to pick up your FREE crayon box and pick out 32 crayons of your choice at a specific Crayola Store location. This giveaway does not include entry to the Crayola Experience attraction. 



Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri May 31 2024.
Tuesday, April 9, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, April 11, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, April 12, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, April 13, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, April 14, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, April 15, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, April 18, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, April 19, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, April 20, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, April 21, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, April 22, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, April 25, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, April 26, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, April 27, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, April 28, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, April 29, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, May 2, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, May 3, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, May 4, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, May 5, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, May 6, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, May 7, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, May 9, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, May 10, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, May 11, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, May 12, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, May 13, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, May 14, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 15, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, May 16, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, May 17, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, May 18, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, May 19, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, May 20, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, May 21, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, May 23, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, May 24, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, May 25, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, May 26, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, May 27, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 29, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, May 30, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, May 31, 2024 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Share this story on Twitter.

GLENDALE PUBLIC LIBRARY: ADOPT A TORTOISE PROGRAM

Bring your family and friends to this educational program with the Desert Tortoise Adoption Coordinator from Arizona Game and Fish.  Meet a live tortoise and learn how you can welcome one to your yard.  Please note that only Arizona residents can adopt.

This program will review the adoption process, general tortoise care, and will allow time for Q&A.

 

Date: 
Monday, April 22, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Share this story on Twitter.

It’s lots of fun making bird feeders out of pinecones, covering them with peanut butter and rolling them in birdseed to hang outside. There is also a way to make a bird feeder out of an egg carton. This bird feeder is an eco-friendly activity that’s not only a fun craft project, but can be reused over and over.

Share this story on Twitter.

This three-day series is a great introduction to horses and learning

Date: 
Sunday, July 14, 2024 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Share this story on Twitter.

This three-day series is a great introduction to horses and learning

Date: 
Saturday, June 8, 2024 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Share this story on Twitter.

This three-day series is a great introduction to horses and learning

Date: 
Sunday, May 5, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Share this story on Twitter.

This three-day series is a wonderful opportunity to introduce your little one to our gentle equine. These hands-on caregiving classes include learning basic needs of a horse, grooming, feeding, an introduction to riding and more! This is a great time for you and your child to come and have fun with horses while learning safe practices as we do it. This 1-hour class is for ages 3-4 years old and must be accompanied by one chaperone.

July 13, 20 and 27.

Date: 
Saturday, July 13, 2024 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Share this story on Twitter.

This three-day series is a wonderful opportunity to introduce your little one to our gentle equine. These hands-on caregiving classes include learning basic needs of a horse, grooming, feeding, an introduction to riding and more! This is a great time for you and your child to come and have fun with horses while learning safe practices as we do it. This 1-hour class is for ages 3-4 years old and must be accompanied by one chaperone.

June 9, 16 and 23.

Date: 
Sunday, June 9, 2024 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Share this story on Twitter.

This three-day series is a wonderful opportunity to introduce your little one to our gentle equine. These hands-on caregiving classes include learning basic needs of a horse, grooming, feeding, an introduction to riding and more! This is a great time for you and your child to come and have fun with horses while learning safe practices as we do it. This 1-hour class is for ages 3-4 years old and must be accompanied by one chaperone.

May 4, 11 and 18.

Date: 
Saturday, May 4, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Share this story on Twitter.

Pages